Village of Newberry Board, Commission, and Committee Appointments for 2023* Updated: December 20, 2022

Village President: Catherine Freese President Pro-Tempore: Lori Stokes

Council Management Committee

Catherine Freese, Chair Darrell Schummer Lori Stokes Kip Cameron, Alternate

Finance Committee

Jeff Puckett, Chair Darrell Schummer Lori Stokes Dennis Hendrickson, Alternate

Fire/Police Committee

Kip Cameron, Chair Jack Olson Jeff Puckett Catherine Freese, Alternate

Infrastructure Committee

Dennis Hendrickson, Chair Kip Cameron Darrell Schummer Jack Olson, Alternate Citizen Member: Pete Wurdock

Ordinance Committee

Lori Stokes, Chair Jack Olson Dennis Hendrickson Jeff Puckett, Alternate

Planning Commission

Sterling McGinn, Chair Steve Stiffler, Secretary Dennis Hendrickson, Ex-Officio Kevin Vanatta Vacancy

Zoning Ordinance Steering Committee**

Sterling McGinn, Chair Tammy Henry Neil Morey

**Overseen by Planning Commission

Dangerous Building & Inspection Team

Dennis Hendrickson, Chair John Wendt, NFD Fire Chief Dan Kucinskas, NW&L Superintendent Luce County Building Inspector LMAS Health Department Sanitarian

Fire Advisory Board

Catherine Freese, Village of Newberry Rep. Allison Watkins, Village of Newberry Manager John Wendt, Newberry Fire Department Chief Greg Rathje, Pentland Township Rep. Art Schultz, McMillan Township Rep.

*As Boards, Commissions, and Committees are created or removed, member adjustments may be made.